RR Team in Kansas City!

Kansas City Symphony
Photo Courtesy Chris Lee
The RR recording team is in Kansas City today to begin getting things ready for the newest Kansas City Symphony recording sessions! The past two ventures with the organization have been extremely fruitful, including the Britten's Orchestra recording winning a GRAMMY! So we are very excited about this new album! We'll try to keep you updated throughout the week via Twitter and Facebook (and probably here as well), so make sure to follow along, and keep your eyes peeled for #RRatKC on Twitter!

Here's a look what's on the program:

Sergei Prokofiev: Suite from Love for Three Oranges, Op. 33a:
  1. Les Ridicules
  2. Le Magicien Tchelio et Fata Morgana jouent aux cartes
  3. March
  4. Scherzo
  5. Le Prince et la princesse
  6. Le Fuite

Béla Bartok: Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin, op. 19

Paul Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphosis on Themes of Carl Maria von Weber:
  1. Allegro
  2. Turnadot: Scherzo
  3. Andantino
  4. Marsch

Labels: ,