New Hybrid SACD Release — Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 “Organ”

NEW HYBRID SACD RELEASE! 5.1 Surround and Stereo SACD, Stereo CD with HDCD


Symphony No. 3 “Organ”

Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A Minor for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 28
La Muse Et Le Poère for Violin, Cello, and Orchestra, Op. 132

Kansas City Symphony

Michael Stern

Street Date: July 8, 2016


The 2015 release on compact disc garnered a GRAMMY® nomination for Best Classical Engineering. We now present this recording in brilliant SACD Surround Sound. Already widely praised for out- standing perfomances and sonics, now surround sound listeners will hear the all-encompassing 3-D realism and power of the Kansas City Symphony and soloists Jan Kraybill (organ), Noah Geller (violin) and Mark Gibbs (cello).

Conductor Michael Stern's interpretations of these great works were captured by the team of GRAMMY® award-winners Keith O. Johnson (engineer, surround mastering) and David Frost (producer). Others on the team include Sean Martin (engineer) and Graemme Brown (SACD authoring).

Now on HDCD, LP and SACD!

Track listing

  1. Introduction and Rondo capriccioso in A Minor for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 28 9:33
  2. La muse et le poète for Violin, Cello, and Orchestra, Op. 132 16:20
  3. Symphony No. 3 in C minor, op. 78 “Organ” 35:27
  4. Adagio – Allegro moderato 10:18
  5. Poco adagio 9:43
  6. Allegro moderato – Presto 7:25
  7. Maestoso – Allegro 8:01

Labels: , , , ,