Pittsburgh Symphony LIVE from Berlin Now on YouTube!

The Pittsburgh Symphony with Music Director Manfred Honeck conducting plays Beethoven’s Coriolan Overture, Tchaikovsky’s Symphony and No. 6 and the Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No 2 with Daniil Trifonov soloist. From the Philharmonie in Berlin June May 22 2016. Interviews include Manfred Honeck, Principal Contrabassoon James Rodgers, Trombone James Nova, Violinist Alison Fujito and President and CEO Melia Tourangeau with Jim Cunningham Artistic Director Jim Cunningham, host.

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 74

Dvořák: Rusalka Fantasy (arr. Honeck/Ille)

Reference Recordings Amazon iTunes Native DSD Arkiv Music

Labels: , , , , , ,