New LP Available for Pre-Order — Mephisto & Co.!


Minnesota Orchestra/Eiji Oue

Jorja Fleezanis, violin solos

One of RR's all time favorite recordings, available for the first time on vinyl!

RM-2510 - NEW 45 rpm LP release — available JUNE 2014. PREORDER NOW!
(2-LP set, half-speed mastered by Paul Stubblebine, 200-gm vinyl from Quality Record Pressings in deluxe gatefold jacket)

Ghosts, goblins, spirits and demons run amok in this program of infernal orchestral favorites: MEPHISTO WALTZ (Liszt), NIGHT ON BALD MOUNTAIN (Mussorgsky), TAM O' SHANTER (Arnold) and many more in an explosive witches' brew!

"...Should be listened to with caution by anyone with a heart condition." —Paul Festa, Salon Magazine

"Enjoy equally sensational sonics in a disc of daemonic influences, including Liszt's serious Mephisto Waltz and Dukas's comic masterpiece The Sorcerer's Apprentice. Oue is a born showman, and the orchestra is certainly willing – the dramatic ending to Franck's Le Chausseur Maudit packed full of virtuosity, while the brass is superb in Malcolm Arnold's Tam O'Shanter." —David Denton, The Yorkshire Post PERFORMANCE * * * * RECORDING * * * * *

Original 1998 CD release is on "The Absolute Sound Super Disc List"

Pre-Order Today!

Side A

  1. Liszt: Mephisto Waltz #1 12:00
  2. Saint-Saëns: Danse macabre 6:50
  3. Jorja Fleezanis, violin

Side B

  1. Liadov: Baba Yaga 3:20
  2. Mussorgsky: Night on Bald Mountain 11:46

Side C

  1. Arnold: Tam O'Shanter 8:08
  2. Dukas: The Sorcerer's Apprentice 11:16

Side D

  1. Franck: The Accursed Huntsman 14:26
  2. J. Strauss: Lucifer Polka 2:47

Labels: , , , , , ,