Blues Blast Magazine Features Lloyd Jones Doin' What it Takes

The latest Blues Blast Magazine publication features a wonderful new review for Fresh! From Reference Recordings artist Lloyd Jones' Doin' What It Takes CD:

"In this new millennium, Portland, OR roots artist Jones is “Doin’ What it Takes” to keep the blues alive and his fans loyal...On this latest release, ten high-energy blues rock and roots songs bolster his already formidable reputation. Purists may frown at Jones’ mixing of genres, but those searching for powerhouse, feel-good ensemble numbers are in for a treat...Says Jones in the liner notes of this CD, “This ain’t JUST American Music, this is American music past, present and future! ‘Doin’ What it Takes’ means bringing it ALL to the table!” Step right up for a large and delightful helping." — Rainey Wetnight, Blues Blast Magazine

Read the full review in the June 6, 2013 publication!

Order FR-704 Securely Online!!

  1. Bend In The River
  2. I'll Be Right on Down
  3. Without You
  4. Doin' What It Takes
  5. I Can't Stop
  6. Never Again
  7. Give A Little
  8. My Wife Can't Cook
  9. Worried Life Blues
  10. Ruby Do

Listen to "Bend in the River" on RRradio: