Valentine's Week - Torch Songs

To finish off our Valentine's Week features, we present Eileen Farrell singing "Torch Songs."

The very name Eileen Farrell summons affection and respect. Without doubt one of the most celebrated and versatile singers of the century, on this disk Miss Farrell is singing music she holds especially dear — classic American popular songs. This important series boasts arrangements by master accompanist Loonis McGlohon, and two albums for full orchestra by the legendary Robert Farnon, "Arranger to the Stars."

"These discs are indispensible...some of the most satisfying music-making I have heard on a recital record, classical or popular, in years." --Opera News, 12/90.

Of "Torch Songs", Fanfare says "Don't hesitate to add this disc to your collection."

Track Listing

1 Stormy Weather
2 When Your Lover Has Gone
3 'Round Midnight
4 The End Of A Love Affair
5 Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
6 Something Cool7 I Get Along Without You Very Well
8 Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
9 Black Coffee
10 Don't Explain
11 Get Out Of Town
12 This Time The Dream's On Me

Click for Sound Samples and Downloads from

Labels: , , , , , ,